Then * Now

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003/10:15 pm

hospital

I have to be very quick.

I'm on my way to hospital.

An ambulance is coming. It's on a blue light.

I can't breathe properly.

I've been having severe heart and chest pains since my first purge this morning.

Knocked of energy, i couldn't move properly.

I slept for two hours and took 7 units of insulin because i was very high. Things have improved slightly but i am far from okay.

Pins and needles in my hands, pains down my right arm and leg cramps. Clamy white skin.

At one point i had to drink diet coke from a straw because i was struggling to swallow. I was unable to find enough stamina to get up and change the channel on the tv.

I posted on the tf and someone gave me the NHS helpline number.

I called, they spoke to my Mum after i'd told them what had happened and now i am here.

I have to go right now.

They're here.

I hope they don't make me gain weight. I'm 87.

I'm scared.

Oh god.