Then * Now

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003/5:12 pm

Hayley

Yesterday Hayley and I met in London, Kings cross.

I was late, got a bit lost on the underground but eventually found her, she stood out in black and purple stripy tights.

We wondered around, sat in a cafe drinking diet coke and talking. It was like i'd known her for years.

It was odd knowing what was hiding behind the black eyeliner and smile. When we hugged i didn't want to let go.

We had our photo taken in a booth and she let me listen to Jewel on her discman.

We were both scared at first but it became so comfortable between us as the time moved on.

She gave me a necklace that she said she wore all the time. It's different coloured beads, yellow, green, pink, orange, purple, red. I'm wearing it now, i'm not going to take it off.

She's just as lovely as i thought she would be. Just as beautiful as you'd imagine.