Then * Now

Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003/11:29 pm

quick entry - tired

Well, whats been happening lately?

Today i met some of the girls from tf in London, we went round Camden Market and drank black coffees. Then went to Regents park, just sat and talked. They were all really lovely, it was such a change, being with people who understand. I was quiet, especially at first but i spoke a little more later on, after my nerves had settled slightly. I really enjoyed it though.

I've been having severe stomach pains, stabbing, crippling pains that spread all the way up my chest and down my arms. Last night my hands kept cramping, it was so scary. They didn't stop until i went to sleep. I would be holding a cup and my fingers would suddenly tighten and become stuck over the handle. After pulling them apart, seconds later they'd strain back into the same awkward position.

I'm extremely thirsty, what a suprise.

Blood sugars have been up and down, i took a shot of insulin this morning to try and get me through the day. Fell low this afternoon, had to buy some lucozade, by this evening i'd raised up really high again.

I want to say sorry if i'm not replying to everyones notes/ messages/ e-mails. I'm finding it hard to carry out simple tasks like that, theres no excuse really. I do appreciate every little character left in my guestbook or inbox.

I really need some sleep, i feel so drowsy. The computer screen seems miles away.