Then * Now

Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003/8:33 pm

results

I collected my GCSE results up at the school at 11 this morning.

I am pleased, did so much better than i was expecting.

My lowest was a D in Science. I got C's in Maths, Art and History. A merit for my business GNVQ. A's in R.E and English. Then an A* for English Literature. I was so suprised by my English as i answered one of the questions completely wrong.

I did the best i could considering it was a struggle for me to actually sit those exams and get the coursework in on time. I was under alot of extra stress and pressure, lacking sleep and concentration. I even missed most of the revision because of leaving school early after the heart attack.

I'm so proud of all my friends who did well. There was alot of hugging and tears.

I'm relieved it's all over now.

I'll update about what happened at the hospital tommorrow, i can't face writing about it right now.

Theres a small pool of goodness inside me. I'm proud of myself for managing to do this. I thought i had ruined everything, made a disaster of it all, now i have some hope for the future. I'n trying to grab hold of it and not let it go.