Then * Now

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004/3:34 pm

everyday

eating

puking

eating

puking

make sure i'm emptyemptyempty

clean of every last inch

scratch my stomach red raw

leave me dissolving

out here in the hallway

rain falling out on the balcony

watching water plummet to the ground

inside isolation thrives.

-

I'm just trying not to think today.

Yesterday was terrible

and i still feel i'm breaking

into pieces.

Who knows what is to come tommorrow.

All i'm sure of is that this despair isn't disappearing.

It's shielding me under darkness, away from the strobe lights. Lights so bright, they leave yellow dots obstructing vision.

I've got to go and rid myself of the pasta, and cheese. the few shoots of harmless vegetable i just swallowed down. In an attempt to forget i'm here, living this over everyday. This just can't be real, i wish it wasn't.