Then * Now

Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002/10:00 pm

burden

I've become such an outsider. Everyone seems so content, breezing through their day to day lives with confidence. Facing their struggles of boyfriends and friendships, when i cant see past this black cloud in my head. I feel unnecesary to them, someone who they know needs them but they don't need in return. They could all cope perfectly wihout me, i only hold them back. I'm just this annoying restraint from there happiness, because my lifes so bloody depressing and they feel they have to keep stopping once in a while to ask that question "how are you?"

They tell me to not let things get to me and to get over it but i just cant! Everyone looks like their moving forward, when im just moving back, these cuts bleed a little more each day, their not healing over.