Then * Now

Friday, Sept. 13, 2002/11:56 pm

To the friends standing around me, these words they will never hear.

Am i transparent? Can you see through this fixed indentity? Do you notice when i look down with sullen expression? When i think your pre-occupied so i take a moment to recharge this staged happiness? Can you see how fragile i am? The way I avoid the gaze of everybody and shy away? Are my broken wings on display?

Or am i just a silhouette standing in the corner? A reusable source that you can always pick up and put down whenever you feel like it? Click your fingers and i'll do anything to make sure your happy.

Sometimes i wish you knew about this perillous world i am trapped in. So that i could just touch you, and you'd discover who i truly am. Though you seem so cold, as soon as i was to let you in I would probabley reget ever uttering a word.

The silence is slowley killing me but it's not me i'm worried about. I won't climb up from the edge, i'm waiting for the day i completley lose my grip.