Then * Now

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002/12:42 pm

abstract

Unoticed smudged eyes

almost imaginary

gliding past you, cloaked in black

you turn your shoulder

as i call your name

for the 5th time

then half way through my sentence

you look away.

-

Scratching at my arm,

underneath my sleeve.

Resting my head,

on the table.

Eshausted.

Dizzy.

Weak.

You offer,

not a single word,

to help to heal,

these muffled cries.

My pleas

don't move you, at all.

-

I'm sorry,

if i ever used up,

any precious,

minutes,

of your time.

-

Actions ring loudly.

Your intentless words,

mean nothing anymore.

Broken promises, over and over.

Leaving me here.

I wrote you a five page letter,

and got half a page in reply.

You recieve,

then walk ahead,

and don't look back,

even though you know i'm watching,

making sure your safe.

-

No one here.

No one to hold me

No one to wipe away the tears.

Completley,

alone.

Dead.