Then * Now

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003/12:30 pm

fullstop

*Locked*

I'm sorry, but I have had to close my diary.

The hospital which i have been inpatient at received a phonecall during the week. Someone unknown, claiming to be a nurse, spilled out details from my recent updates. They were apparently worried about what i have been doing.

I've been writing here for years now, and it really sadens me that i can no longer trust enough to leave it open.

I'm not angry, just very shocked and upset. Perhaps it comes down to being my fault, i fear i have been too honest and said too much. I just wish this person had spoken to me instead of going behind my back, using ways that in the end just won't help.

I will continue to read other diaries, I'm very grateful to have met many amazing inderviduals through this. I just won't be using this space for myself anymore, or giving out the username/password.

Thankyou to those who have supported me through it all. Takecare of yourselves.

Lots of love, Claire xo