Then * Now

Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002/5:06

poem

Im so dizzy, everyhting and everyones so far away. I feel so drained of life, so apart from normality, so helpless. My existance seems imaginary.

Following this entry is a poem i wrote about 2 weeks ago in a boring business lesson at achool. I dont expect any compliments on it. I know its really awful. Though it tries to describe the world i see when i'm stuck in one of these clouds. I might write back in here later when ive regained consciousness!!!!

Mixed dimensions, flowing colours,

Unknown sounds of entwined dreams,

Confused by the familiar, daunted by reality,

Ghostlike figures, natured by the fear.

Time drips away, second by second, Words fade into multicoloured streams,

Misunderstood thoughts, mislaid feelings

Forgotten views, so far but so near.

Transit motions, fast-forwarded actions

Timid brights and textured smoothes

Parallel Verticals, deadly bliss

People are mirrors, their thoughts I can hear

Paranoia owns me, pushing me down,

I can run at high speed but I�ll never catch up.

Wandering shapes, High-pitched screams.

Subconsciously failing but thats just me.