Then * Now

Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002/10:55 pm

confidence

I stumble forward and the tattered, torn, remains slip fleetingly through my fingers. They make a great, spine shivering jolt as they cascade onto the floor, and then they're gone. For a moment i don't recongnize whats happened, then it sinks in and i fall to my knees and search half heartedly for a glimmer of hope. I spot something in the corner of my eye and i lunge forward quickly to retrieve it, but you get there first and knock it out of my way. Your silloette shaadows over me, absorbing all of my light, i cant get back whats mine and I wont argue with you. You laugh at me, destructing infront of you. You take all the strength from that stolen shard, and it makes you a better, happier person.

The absence makes a void in me and it feels like i'm choking, on my own air. All the lifes been taken from me, some has been put into you. Sometimes i can manage a faint breath but i soon sink back into unawareness. I can sence is a sea of red infront of my glazzy pupils, a shaking body and a withering mind. I can't even cry a drop, i need the rivers to spill over but theres no will to make it move. I just crawl up, alone, cold, my mind a thorned rosebush, i cant battle through it.