Then * Now

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002/10:04 pm

i hate food

Like i said i would i gave in.

I got through nearly a whole tuna and mayo sandwich, packet of crisps, 2 shop made chocolate pancakes, chocolate ice cream, a chocolate biscuit, some diet coke, about half a carton of orange juice...

As i was reaching for the rubarb pie i finally reached a fleeting moment of clarity. Why am i eating this? I'm not even very hungry!

So i stopped right there. Left everything else alone. Went upstairs and purged until my throat was sore and all that was coming up was blood. Weighed myself afterwards and i was lighter than before. My scales have a low battery because i've been using them so much, but i did manage to get a result. I'm so relieved that i didn't gain, but i'm still left feeling dirty and tarnished.