Then * Now

14.11.05/11:25 pm

weird poem

I wish i was a princess
with tamed curls and a dazzling smile
sat high upon a lush green hill
watching the world float and pass by.

I wish i could turn myself inside out
to show you that i'm bleeding
prick my finger on a spindle
so you can leave me sleeping

I wish i could sing like a maiden fair
soft melodies floating through breeze
a sparkle, a glow, a beauty blushed coral
you won't see me drop to my knees

i wish i was an elegant dancer
with poised toes moving, gliding, twirling
a head held high, arms raised to the sky
yet a a sinking heart, crying and yearning,

I wish i didn't have to dream
so much of a new beginning
Images of escape chase me and plead
a single drop to a life empty of meaning.
This snippet of hope is fading, dissolving
like a stone through the water
i'm distantly falling.